Patience.

10 Dec

I have been a terrible blogger. I know this. I haven’t felt like doing much of anything though. Those who follow this blog know that we are currently in a very tight living situation, living with the husband’s parents and sharing a room with the little one. We thought (and hoped) that this would be a very temporary solution, until I found a job and we could afford our own place. Well, I’ve been applying since Matty was 6 weeks old and have been on numerous interviews, but not one call back. He will be 5 months old next week. It’s terrible out there in the job market! However, I feel that I am more than qualified and would be a great asset to any company! Why doesn’t anyone else see this?

I’m sorry for getting all emo on you. But this has got me feeling really depressed lately. I have prayed and prayed (specifically for an AMAZING job which I had not one, but TWO interviews for), but nothing seems to be moving. I dream of having our own Christmas tree, our own nursery for Matthew, my own place where I can walk around naked. The bible says in Matthew 7:7- Ask and you shall receive. Well, God? I’m still waiting. Till then, please give me patience.

 

Hope to be out of this slump soon. This little face is the only thing that keeps me going at times.

Leave a Reply

