A little about me.

12 Oct

Hi! I figured I’d formally introduce myself. So here goes, in a nutshell:

My name is Angie. I am 27 years old (tomorrow!) and a proud wife and new mommy. My son Matthew was born on July 15th, 2010 weighing 8 lbs 8 oz. (Birth story to come another day.) I am an aspiring wedding and event planner who opened her corporation Luxe Affairs in 2006 with little experience, but a love for details and event design. Since then, I have put together several events and although I LOVE doing it, still not sure if it is for me. Unfortunately, I have dealt with clients SO unappreciative, it will make you think twice before going through with your dream job. Meanwhile, I am a Hospitality Management student, looking to go back to work in the meantime until I figure out what I really want to do. I totally see myself as a stay at home mom, running a business and still being able to spend time with my kids. That’s what I am striving for. I have a few ideas up my sleeve that I am working on and will soon reveal! The rest is up to the Big man upstairs!

We currently are living with my husband’s parents. Pushing towards our goal of having our own place, and building our own memories as a family in our own little corner of the world. I am most thankful and WILL NOT complain about my current living situation, because I know that we will look back on it one day and see how far we’ve come with God’s help. This blog will help me document each step of the way. Hope you enjoy reading it as much as I will enjoy writing, and sharing some of my favorite things with you.

2 Responses to “A little about me.”

  1. blakely valentina October 12, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    i just happened to stumble across this blog, even though it was just in intro blog, i’m glad i came across it. it seems you will have a lot of good blog entries on the way, so i’ll tune in!
    p.s. cute heels!

    • littlemarvels October 13, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

      Thank you so much for being my first comment and for tuning in! I hope not to disappoint! 🙂

Leave a Reply

